المجتمع


التزمت مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية منذ تأسيسها بتوثيق علاقتها مع المجتمع. ويتمثل دورنا في تقديم معلومات دقيقة حول الطاقة النووية وبرنامجنا حتى يتسنى لسكان دولة الإمارات فهم الدور المهم للطاقة النووية في مستقبل وطننا. ولضمان توثيق العلاقة والتواصل مع المجتمع، تعقد المؤسسة منتديات عامة وفعاليات مجتمعية وعمليات الرعاية وبرامج المنح الدراسية.

وعيَّنت المؤسسة في عام 2013 شركة أبحاث عالمية مستقلة وهي تي إن إس (TNS) لإجراء استطلاع الرأي العام الثالث بشأن الطاقة النووية في الإمارات. وكشف الاستبيان أن دعم المجتمع للطاقة النووية ما زال عند مستوياته العالية خاصةً بين مواطني دولة الإمارات. وقد تضمنت النتائج ما يلي:

  • يدعم 82% تقريبًا من السكان برنامج الطاقة النووية السلمي، والتي كانت قد بلغت هذه النسبة 66% في عام 2011. وكشفت الدراسة كذلك عن حدوث تحوُّل كبير في الرأي الوطني بخصوص المصادر التقليدية للطاقة، فقد ذكر 55% ممن شملهم الاستطلاع أن الطاقة النووية تعدّ أحد المصادر الرئيسية لتوليد الطاقة، فبذلك فقد حلّت في المركز الثاني بعد النفط.
  • يدعم أكثر من ثلثي الإماراتيين الطاقة النووية ويدركون دورها في توفير فرص العمل. وذكر المشاركون في الاستطلاع كذلك أن الطاقة النووية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تعتبر "مورّد أفضل للطاقة " "واقتصادية في التكلفة."
  • يدعم 28% ممن شاركوا في الاستطلاع إنشاء محطة طاقة نووية في الإمارات. وقد كان الدعم أقوى بين المواطنين الإماراتيين، فقد ذكر89% من المواطنين الإماراتيين أنهم يدعمون إنشاء محطة طاقة نووية في إمارتهم (إذ بلغت هذه النسبة 67% في عام 2011).
  • كشفت الدراسة أيضًا عن ارتفاع الوعي بالطاقة النووية في الإمارات، فقد أظهرت زيادة قدرها 13% عن استطلاع عام 2011. وقد كانت هناك زيادة بنسبة 11% من المشاركين في الاستطلاع الذين ذكروا أنهم يعرفون برنامج الطاقة النووية "بدرجةٍ جيدة / لا بأس بها" منذ عام 2011. من جانب آخر، يعتقد 89% من السكان أن الطاقة النووية السلمية مهمة للغاية أو مهمة جدًا أو مهمة للوطن؛ وقد ارتفعت النسبة بمقدار 4% عن عام 2011.
  • شهد الاستطلاع هبوطًا في المخاوف المتعلقة بالسلامة لمحطات الطاقة النووية مقارنة بالاستطلاع السابق، وهو الأمر الذي يُعزى إلى جهود التثقيف التي تقودها حكومة الإمارات ومؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية والهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية.

وسوف نجري استطلاعات رأي دورية للمجتمع الإماراتي ضمن برنامج التوعية والتواصل العام لدى المؤسسة.

Community

From the outset, the ENEC has been committed to cultivating a vibrant relationship with our community.


We work to educate, inform and listen. Our role is to provide accurate information about nuclear energy, and our program, so that the residents of the UAE understand the important role that nuclear energy will play in the future of our nation.

Through public forums, News and scholarship programs, we are building deep, lasting ties with communities across the country.

In 2013, ENEC engaged an independent global market research company, TNS, to conduct its third public opinion poll on nuclear energy in the UAE. The research found that support for nuclear energy continues to remain high amongst residents of the UAE. Key findings include:

  • Approximately 82 percent of respondents support the country’s peaceful nuclear energy program, which has risen from 66 percent in 2011. The study also found a significant shift in the national mindset regarding traditional sources of energy, with 55 percent identifying nuclear energy as a main source of power generation, second only to oil.
  • More than two-thirds of Emiratis support nuclear energy and recognize its role in the creation of employment opportunities. Respondents also associated nuclear energy in the UAE with words such as “better power supply” and “cost-effective.”
  • Eighty-two percent of people polled support the construction of a nuclear energy plant in their Emirate. Support was stronger amongst Emiratis, with 89 percent of Emiratis supporting the construction of a nuclear energy plant in their Emirate (up from 67 percent in 2011).
  • The study also found increased awareness of nuclear energy in the UAE, showing a 13 percent increase over the 2011 survey. Since 2011, there was an 11 percent increase in respondents reporting they know the UAE’s nuclear energy program “very well/ fair amount.” Eighty-nine percent of residents believe that peaceful nuclear energy is extremely important, very important or important for the nation; up by four percent from 2011.
  • The survey saw a decline in concerns related to overall safety of nuclear energy plants as compared to the previous year, which can be attributed to the education efforts spearheaded by the UAE government, ENEC and FANR.

We will conduct regular opinion polls of the UAE community to inform our public education and outreach program.