Best practice. Best performance

We follow the highest international standards, policies and procedures to achieve world-class performance. We have achieved eight international accreditations, including:

  • ISO 9001 quality management system standard
  • Gold certification from the Chartered Institute of Purchasing & Supply
  • OHSAS 18001 International Occupational Health and Safety Management System
  • ISO 14001 Environmental Management Standard
  • ISO 20000 IT Delivery and Support
  • ISO 22301: Business Continuity Management
  • ISO 27001: Information Security Management System
  • PAS 99: Integrated Management System

ENEC is also a member of the World Association of Nuclear Operators (WANO) and operates under the guidance and standards of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

We are regulated by the Federal Authority of Nuclear Regulation (FANR). FANR is an independent federal agency responsible for the regulation and licensing of all nuclear energy activities in the UAE.