رسالة الرئيس التنفيذي


منذ تأسيس مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية في عام 2009 وهي تواصل مراحل النمو والتطور، فقد كانت في البداية شركًة نووية صغيرة مع عددٍ بسيط من الموظفين، أما الآن فقد أصبحت المؤسسة شركة رائدة عالميًا للطاقة النووية يتجاوز عدد الموظفين فيها 2500 موظف وموظفة، وجميعهم وضعوا هدفًا واحدًا نصب أعينهم ألا وهو توفير طاقة نووية موثوقة ومستدامة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وسيكون للطاقة النووية دورًا مهمًا في مستقبل دولتنا، فالطاقة عمومًا تعد أساسية لدفع التطور والنمو في دولةٍ ناجحة ومتنامية اقتصاديًا مثل دولة الإمارات. من جانبها ستوفر الطاقة النووية للدولة فرصة تطوير مصدرٍ آمن وفعال وموثوق وصديق للبيئة للكهرباء، وستُساهم أيضًا في استراتيجية تنويع مصادر الطاقة في دولة الإمارات، مما سيضمن تحقيق مستقبلٍ آمن ومستدام للطاقة.

وتتمثل مهمّة مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية في توفير هذا المصدر الجديد من الطاقة لدولة الإمارات. وعند التشغيل التام للمحطات الأربعة، فإنها ستوفر ما يصل إلى ربع احتياجات الدولة للطاقة الكهربائية.

وقد بدأت عمليات إنشاء محطة براكة للطاقة النووية في عام 2012، وما زالت تسير الإنشاءات على نحوٍ ثابت. وقد أثبت الموظفون والمقاولون الذين يعملون في موقع براكة التزامًا قويًا ووثيقًا بأعلى معايير السلامة والجودة. وفي عام 2015، حققت المؤسسة إنجازًا عالميًا حين أصبحت أول موقع في العالم يجري فيه بناء أربع محطات نووية متطابقة في آن واحد وفي موقعٍ واحد. ويعد البرنامج النووي السلمي الإماراتي من أضخم المشاريع الواعدة والتي أثبتت نجاحها بطرق مختلفة، ووضعت بذلك مقارنة معيارية للدول التي ترغب في البدء بمشروع نووي سلمي. 


وبجانب عملنا على هذا البرنامج الإنشائي الكبير والفريد من نوعه، نعمل أيضًا على تطوير قوى عاملة ذات مهارات عالية لتلبية متطلبات قطاعنا المتنامي، فنحن نعلم أن الموارد البشرية هم الدافع الأهم لنجاح مشروعنا. وتحضيرًا لبدء العمليات التشغيلية في المحطات، توفر مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية برامج تدريبية منتظمة للكفاءات الإماراتية لدينا، وذلك لضمان تشغيل المحطات في المستقبل على نحوٍ آمن. وأسست المؤسسة برنامج "روّاد الطاقة" لاستقطاب ألمع الكفاءات الإماراتية وتوفير أفضل الفرص التدريبية والتطويرية بأعلى المعايير العالمية طوال مدة عملهم في المؤسسة، وذلك حتى نستثمر خبراتهم ومهاراتهم لإنجاح المشروع.

إضافةً لذلك، نحن في مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية ندرك أهمية التعلم المستمر وأهمية التميز المؤسسي في كل مجالات البرنامج. ولهذا، نحاول تطبيق معايير التحسين والتعلم المستمر كل يوم بالتعاون مع شريكنا ومقاولنا الرئيسي وهو الشركة الكورية للطاقة الكهربائية (كيبكو). ونواصل الاستفادة من خبراتهم ومعارفهم وأيضًا من الخبرة المستخلصة من تعاملنا مع مختلف الشركات والجهات في قطاع الطاقة النووية حول العالم وذلك في كل ما يصب في مصلحة البرنامج النووي السلمي الإماراتي.

ونحن مسرورون بالتشجيع والتقدير الذي نحصل عليه من مختلف الجهات من قطاع الطاقة النووية العالمي والمجتمع الدولي على جهودنا والتقدم الذي نحرزه في مشروعنا، ولكن سنظل محافظين على تنفيذ مهمتنا، ألا وهي تشغيل أولى محطات الطاقة النووية السلمية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وأن نحافظ على معيار السلامة والأمن والشفافية في العمليات.


محمد الحمادي
الرئيس التنفيذي
مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية

A message from the CEO


Since our establishment in 2009, the Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC) has continued to grow and develop from an energy startup with a handful of employees into a world-class nuclear energy organization with a workforce of more than 2,500 people. Our large and growing team shares one clear focus – to provide  reliable and sustainable nuclear energy to the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Nuclear energy has an important role to play in our nation’s future. Energy is essential to drive growth in a rapidly growing economy like ours. Nuclear energy provides the UAE with the opportunity to develop a clean, reliable and efficient source of electricity, while diversifying our energy portfolio and helping to ensure a secure and sustainable energy future.

It is ENEC’s mission to deliver this new source of energy to the UAE. Once fully operational, the Barakah plant will provide around a quarter of the nation’s energy demand, preventing the release of 21 million tons of CO2 every year.

Construction of the Barakah Nuclear Energy Plant commenced in 2012 and continues to progress steadily. Every employee and contractor on site has demonstrated commitment to maintaining the highest standards of quality and safety. In 2015, Barakah became the world’s largest nuclear energy construction site with four identical reactors being built simultaneously in one location. It is an ambitious megaproject which has proven successful in many ways, setting the benchmark for other countries pursuing nuclear energy.

In parallel to this large-scale construction program, we are developing a highly skilled workforce to meet the needs of our growing industry. We recognize that people are our greatest asset. As we work towards operations, we are actively training and developing talented Emiratis who will ensure the safe and successful operations of our plants. Our comprehensive Energy Pioneers program ensures that we attract the best and brightest, and that we continue to invest in our people throughout their careers with world-class training and development opportunities.

At ENEC, we also place great value on continuous learning in our quest for excellence across all aspects of the program. We achieve this every day through our partnership with our Prime Contractor and Joint Venture partner, the Korea Electric Power Corporation (KEPCO), who continue to deliver the benefits of their experience and expertise to the UAE program, and through our regular interactions with the global nuclear industry.

We take great pride in the recognition our project continues to attract from across the global nuclear energy industry and in the international community, we remain firmly focused on our priority – to deliver the first nuclear energy plant to the UAE, and to oversee successful operations of Barakah. 

 

Mohamed Al Hammadi
Chief Executive Officer
Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation