2015 RSS - Latest News news/latest-news/ Milestones Achieved On Barakah Unit 2 Keep Nuclear Program On Track To Transform UAE Energy Mix /news/latest-news/milestones-achieved-on-barakah-unit-2-keep-nuclear-program-on-track-to-tran/ /news/latest-news/milestones-achieved-on-barakah-unit-2-keep-nuclear-program-on-track-to-tran/ Safety And Quality Drives The UAE’s Nuclear Progress Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Hosts Successful Public Forum In Mirfa And Ghayathi In The Western Region Of Abu Dhabi /news/latest-news/enec-hosts-successful-public-forum-in-mirfa-and-ghayathi-in-the-western-reg/ /news/latest-news/enec-hosts-successful-public-forum-in-mirfa-and-ghayathi-in-the-western-reg/ Tue, 24 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Inspires At Abu Dhabi Science Festival 2015 /news/latest-news/enec-inspires-at-abu-dhabi-science-festival-2015/ /news/latest-news/enec-inspires-at-abu-dhabi-science-festival-2015/ Mon, 23 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Wins Most Distinguished Government Entity Award In Abu Dhabi Award for Excellence In Government /news/latest-news/enec-wins-most-distinguished-government-entity-award-in-abu-dhabi-award-for/ /news/latest-news/enec-wins-most-distinguished-government-entity-award-in-abu-dhabi-award-for/ Thu, 19 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Raises UAE Flag On Unit 1 Of The Barakah Nuclear Power Plant /news/latest-news/enec-raises-uae-flag-on-unit-1-of-the-barakah-nuclear-power-plant/ /news/latest-news/enec-raises-uae-flag-on-unit-1-of-the-barakah-nuclear-power-plant/ Thu, 12 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Celebrates Graduation Of 64 Energy Pioneers /news/latest-news/enec-celebrates-graduation-of-64-energy-pioneers/ /news/latest-news/enec-celebrates-graduation-of-64-energy-pioneers/ New graduates set to become pioneers of the UAE’s nuclear energy sector Thu, 12 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Hosts Successful Public Forum On Dalma Island In The Western Region Of Abu Dhabi /news/latest-news/enec-hosts-successful-public-forum-on-dalma-island-in-the-western-region-of/ /news/latest-news/enec-hosts-successful-public-forum-on-dalma-island-in-the-western-region-of/ Thu, 12 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Completes Installation of Unit 2 Steam Generators at Barakah /news/latest-news/enec-completes-installation-of-unit-2-steam-generators-at-barakah/ /news/latest-news/enec-completes-installation-of-unit-2-steam-generators-at-barakah/ Wed, 16 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0100 UAE Energy Minister Commemorates Barakah As World Leader In Nuclear Construction /news/latest-news/uae-energy-minister-commemorates-barakah-as-world-leader-in-nuclear-constru/ /news/latest-news/uae-energy-minister-commemorates-barakah-as-world-leader-in-nuclear-constru/ Site of the UAE nuclear energy program now hosts the only simultaneous construction of four identical nuclear energy reactors in the world Wed, 02 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0100 ENEC CEO Appointed As Governing Board Member For WANO's Atlanta Centre /news/latest-news/enec-ceo-appointed-as-governing-board-member-for-wanos-atlanta-centre/ /news/latest-news/enec-ceo-appointed-as-governing-board-member-for-wanos-atlanta-centre/ Sun, 23 Aug 2015 00:00:00 +0100 US$ 2.5 Billion In Contracts Awarded To Local Companies Participating In UAE Nuclear Energy Program /news/latest-news/us-2-5-billion-in-contracts-awarded-to-local-companies-participating-in-uae/ /news/latest-news/us-2-5-billion-in-contracts-awarded-to-local-companies-participating-in-uae/ More than 1100 UAE companies now contributing to the construction of the country’s first nuclear energy plants Tue, 18 Aug 2015 00:00:00 +0100 ENEC Installs Second Simulator, Completes Major Upgrade At Barakah Simulator Training Center /news/latest-news/enec-installs-second-simulator-completes-major-upgrade-at-barakah-simulator-training-center/ /news/latest-news/enec-installs-second-simulator-completes-major-upgrade-at-barakah-simulator-training-center/ - State-of-the-art customized modeling data applied to make simulators more Barakah Nuclear Energy Plant specific Sun, 26 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0100 ENEC Submits Operating License Application to FANR for Barakah Units 1 & 2 /news/latest-news/enec-submits-operating-license-application-to-fanr-for-barakah-units-1/ /news/latest-news/enec-submits-operating-license-application-to-fanr-for-barakah-units-1/ Thu, 26 Mar 2015 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Wins Major Honor for ‘Building Risk Management Capability’ at Global Risk Awards /news/latest-news/enec-wins-major-honor-for-building-risk-management-capability-at-global-ris/ /news/latest-news/enec-wins-major-honor-for-building-risk-management-capability-at-global-ris/ Sun, 22 Feb 2015 00:00:00 +0000