2012 RSS - Latest News news/latest-news/ New Energy Pioneers Program Continues to attract UAE Nationals /news/latest-news/new-energy-pioneers-program-continues-to-attract-uae-nationals/ /news/latest-news/new-energy-pioneers-program-continues-to-attract-uae-nationals/ Thu, 22 Nov 2012 00:00:00 +0000 HH Sheikh Mohamed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan and HE President Lee Myung-Bak Visit Barakah /news/latest-news/hh-sheikh-mohamed-bin-zayed-al-nahyan-and-he-president-lee-myung-bak-visit/ /news/latest-news/hh-sheikh-mohamed-bin-zayed-al-nahyan-and-he-president-lee-myung-bak-visit/ ENEC & KEPCO announce 22.75 per cent overall construction progress rate for Units 1 & 2, with project running eight weeks ahead of schedule Wed, 21 Nov 2012 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC and National Emergency Crisis Management Authority Sign MoU /news/latest-news/enec-and-national-emergency-crisis-management-authority-sign-mou/ /news/latest-news/enec-and-national-emergency-crisis-management-authority-sign-mou/ Sun, 09 Sep 2012 00:00:00 +0100 Official Statement in Response to US Ex-Im US$ 2 Billion Direct Loan Approval /news/latest-news/official-statement-in-response-to-us-ex-im-us-2-billion-direct-loan-approva/ /news/latest-news/official-statement-in-response-to-us-ex-im-us-2-billion-direct-loan-approva/ From Mohamed Al Hammadi, Chief Executive Officer: Fri, 07 Sep 2012 00:00:00 +0100 Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation Awards Nuclear Fuel Supply Contracts /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-awards-nuclear-fuel-supply-contracts/ /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-awards-nuclear-fuel-supply-contracts/ Wed, 15 Aug 2012 00:00:00 +0100 ENEC Begins Construction Of UAE’s First Nuclear Energy Plant /news/latest-news/enec-begins-construction-of-uaes-first-nuclear-energy-plant/ /news/latest-news/enec-begins-construction-of-uaes-first-nuclear-energy-plant/ Safety concrete poured for Barakah Unit 1 following receipt of Construction License from UAE Regulator Thu, 19 Jul 2012 00:00:00 +0100 Official Statement in Response to Construction License Award from FANR /news/latest-news/official-statement-in-response-to-construction-license-award-from-fanr/ /news/latest-news/official-statement-in-response-to-construction-license-award-from-fanr/ From Mohamed Al Hammadi, Chief Executive Officer of the Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC): Wed, 18 Jul 2012 00:00:00 +0100 EAD Approves Construction Of Nuclear Energy Plant /news/latest-news/ead-approves-construction-of-nuclear-energy-plant/ /news/latest-news/ead-approves-construction-of-nuclear-energy-plant/ Barakah Units 1 & 2 granted approval from Abu Dhabi’s environment regulator Sun, 15 Jul 2012 00:00:00 +0100 Emirati Students Depart for ENEC’s Student Training Programs in Republic of Korea /news/latest-news/emirati-students-depart-for-enecs-student-training/ /news/latest-news/emirati-students-depart-for-enecs-student-training/ 63 students to gain nuclear industry insight - and a taste of Korean culture Mon, 09 Jul 2012 00:00:00 +0100 Emirati Students Join World’s Best Scientific Researchers /news/latest-news/emirati-students-join-worlds-best-scientific-researchers/ /news/latest-news/emirati-students-join-worlds-best-scientific-researchers/ ENEC scholarship students selected to study at CERN this summer Sat, 07 Jul 2012 00:00:00 +0100 ENEC’s First Class of Emirati Nuclear Reactor Operators Complete Westinghouse Simulator Program /news/latest-news/enecs-first-class-of-emirati-nuclear-reactor-operators-complete-westinghous/ /news/latest-news/enecs-first-class-of-emirati-nuclear-reactor-operators-complete-westinghous/ Select group gain world-class education toward careers as licensed nuclear reactor operators Tue, 29 May 2012 00:00:00 +0100 ENEC Study Reveals Nuclear Energy is the Future For Emirati Students /news/latest-news/enec-study-reveals-nuclear-energy-is-the-future-for-emirati-students/ /news/latest-news/enec-study-reveals-nuclear-energy-is-the-future-for-emirati-students/ 83 per cent of Emirati students polled want to be part of the energy industry of the future Tue, 22 May 2012 00:00:00 +0100 ENEC Opens 2012 Intake for Nuclear Energy Scholarship Program /news/latest-news/enec-opens-2012-intake-for-nuclear-energy-scholarship-program/ /news/latest-news/enec-opens-2012-intake-for-nuclear-energy-scholarship-program/ 75 scholarships available in growing nuclear energy industry Mon, 14 May 2012 00:00:00 +0100 Sharjah Students Attend Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation’s Public Forum /news/latest-news/sharjah-students-attend-emirates-nuclear-energy-corporations-public-forum/ /news/latest-news/sharjah-students-attend-emirates-nuclear-energy-corporations-public-forum/ ENEC hosts public forum to increase awareness and understanding of the UAE’s nuclear energy program, Sharjah Students Wed, 25 Apr 2012 00:00:00 +0100 Abu Dhabi Residents Attend Emirate Nuclear Energy Corporation’s Public Forum /news/latest-news/abu-dhabi-residents-attend-emirate-nuclear-energy-corporations-public-forum/ /news/latest-news/abu-dhabi-residents-attend-emirate-nuclear-energy-corporations-public-forum/ ENEC hosts public forum to increase awareness and understanding of the UAE’s nuclear energy program Thu, 19 Apr 2012 00:00:00 +0100 ENEC granted approval for additional preparatory work at Barakah site /news/latest-news/enec-granted-approval-for-additional-preparatory-work-at-barakah-site/ /news/latest-news/enec-granted-approval-for-additional-preparatory-work-at-barakah-site/ The Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC) has been granted approval by the UAE Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation (FANR) for additional civil works at the proposed site for the UAE’s first nuclear power plants in Barakah, located in the Western Region of Abu Dhabi. Thu, 08 Mar 2012 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Hosts Republic of Korea’s Minister of Knowledge Economy at Preferred Site of Barakah /news/latest-news/enec-hosts-republic-of-korea-s-minister-of-knowledge-economy-at-preferred-site-of-barakah/ /news/latest-news/enec-hosts-republic-of-korea-s-minister-of-knowledge-economy-at-preferred-site-of-barakah/ Mon, 05 Mar 2012 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Board Visits UAE Reference Plants in Republic of Korea /news/latest-news/enec-board-visits-uae-reference-plants-in-republic-of-korea/ /news/latest-news/enec-board-visits-uae-reference-plants-in-republic-of-korea/ Wed, 08 Feb 2012 00:00:00 +0000 ‘Train Yas’ Nights at Yas Marina Circuit Now Powered by ENEC /news/latest-news/-train-yas-nights-at-yas-marina-circuit-now-powered-by-enec/ /news/latest-news/-train-yas-nights-at-yas-marina-circuit-now-powered-by-enec/ Thu, 02 Feb 2012 00:00:00 +0000 Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation Welcomes New Intake of Nuclear Energy Scholars /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-welcomes-new-intake-of-nuclear-energy-scholars/ /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-welcomes-new-intake-of-nuclear-energy-scholars/ Sun, 29 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +0000 ENEC Submits Report on Lessons Learned from Fukushima-Daiichi Accident To FANR /news/latest-news/enec-submits-report-on-lessons-learned-from-fukushima-daiichi-accident-to-f/ /news/latest-news/enec-submits-report-on-lessons-learned-from-fukushima-daiichi-accident-to-f/ The Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC) submitted its evaluation of the lessons learned from the March 2011 accident at Japan’s Fukushima Daiichi nuclear power plant on Friday December 30, 2011, to the UAE’s independent nuclear energy regulator, the Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation (FANR). Wed, 04 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +0000