2011 RSS - Latest News news/latest-news/ ENEC Requests Approval For Preparatory Work at Barakah Site /news/latest-news/enec-requests-approval-for-preparatory-work-at-braka-site/ /news/latest-news/enec-requests-approval-for-preparatory-work-at-braka-site/ The Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC) has requested that the UAE Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation (FANR) approve additional preparatory construction work at the proposed site for the UAE’s first nuclear power plants in Barakah. Sun, 16 Oct 2011 13:35:11 +0100 ENEC Supplier Conference /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-supplier-conference/ /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-supplier-conference/ The Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation is organizing its first Supplier Conference Wed, 14 Sep 2011 00:00:00 +0100 ENEC’s Nuclear Safety Review Board Completes First Meetings /news/latest-news/enecs-nuclear-safety-review-board-completes-first-meetings/ /news/latest-news/enecs-nuclear-safety-review-board-completes-first-meetings/ The Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation’s recently appointed Nuclear Safety Review Board has completed its first set of review meetings, and will be working with ENEC on various issues and plans in the coming year. Sun, 31 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +0100 Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation Begins Nuclear Fuel Procurement Competition /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-begins-nuclear-fuel-procurement-co/ /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-begins-nuclear-fuel-procurement-co/ The Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC) announced today that it has begun a nuclear fuel procurement competition for the supply of fuel for ENEC’s four proposed energy plants. Thu, 28 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +0100 UAE Poll Shows Continued Support For Peaceful Nuclear Energy Program /news/latest-news/uae-poll-shows-continued-support-for-peaceful-nuclear-energy-program/ /news/latest-news/uae-poll-shows-continued-support-for-peaceful-nuclear-energy-program/ A national poll on nuclear energy shows that 85% of United Arab Emirates (UAE) residents believe that peaceful nuclear energy is important for the nation. Fri, 17 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +0100 Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation Hosts Western Region Nuclear Energy Forum /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-hosts-western-region-nuclear-energy-for/ /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-hosts-western-region-nuclear-energy-for/ The Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC) hosted a public forum last night to provide members of the Western Region community with an update on the country’s nuclear energy program, explain recent events at the Fukushima Daichi Nuclear Power Plant in Japan, and discuss how ENEC is already taking steps to ensure all relevant lessons learned from this event are incorporated into its program. Wed, 15 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +0100 The UAE needs your energy! /news/latest-news/the-uae-needs-your-energy/ /news/latest-news/the-uae-needs-your-energy/ The UAE peaceful nuclear energy program is looking for pioneers Sat, 14 May 2011 06:48:16 +0100 Senior Reactor Operator Program /news/latest-news/senior-reactor-operator-program/ /news/latest-news/senior-reactor-operator-program/ Help Set the Standard for the UAE’s Energy Future and become a leader in the nation’s nuclear energy program Wed, 11 May 2011 09:44:14 +0100 The Sudo summer internship program /news/latest-news/the-sudo-summer-internship-program/ /news/latest-news/the-sudo-summer-internship-program/ The Sudo summer internship program Wed, 11 May 2011 09:41:44 +0100 UAE to present nuclear safety plans at global meeting /news/latest-news/uae-to-present-nuclear-safety-plans-at-global-meeting/ /news/latest-news/uae-to-present-nuclear-safety-plans-at-global-meeting/ UAE present's its plans on nuclear safety at a two-week gathering in Vienna. Mon, 04 Apr 2011 00:00:00 +0100 Abu Dhabi To Host GCCs IAEA Seminar On Safety In The Nuclear Industry /news/latest-news/abu-dhabi-to-host-gccs-iaea-seminar-on-safety-in-the-nuclear-industry/ /news/latest-news/abu-dhabi-to-host-gccs-iaea-seminar-on-safety-in-the-nuclear-industry/ Five-day regional seminar to focus on international best practice in nuclear safety, security, and safeguards Thu, 24 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +0000 Nuclear Energy Trade Mission Departs for the United Arab Emirates /news/latest-news/nuclear-energy-trade-mission-departs-for-the-united-arab-emirates/ /news/latest-news/nuclear-energy-trade-mission-departs-for-the-united-arab-emirates/ Nuclear Energy Trade Mission Departs for the United Arab Emirates Wed, 23 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +0000 Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation Hosts Nuclear Energy Forum for UAE Community /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-hosts-nuclear-energy-forum-for-uae-comm/ /news/latest-news/emirates-nuclear-energy-corporation-hosts-nuclear-energy-forum-for-uae-comm/ ENEC invites community members to learn more about nuclear energy and the opportunities available through the program Wed, 23 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +0000 Agreement with Korea Hydro and NPC Regarding Higher Diploma Program for UAE Peaceful Nuclear Energy /news/latest-news/institute-of-applied-technology-enters-agreement-with-korea-hydro-and-nucle/ /news/latest-news/institute-of-applied-technology-enters-agreement-with-korea-hydro-and-nucle/ The Institute of Applied Technology (IAT) and Korea Hydro and Nuclear Power Company (KHNP) today signed an agreement under which KHNP will provide comprehensive technical education and training services as part of the Abu Dhabi Polytechnic nuclear program to develop young Emiratis for careers in the UAE peaceful civil nuclear energy program. Sun, 13 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +0000 UAE, Korea sign agreement on training of UAE youths /news/latest-news/uae-korea-sign-agreement-on-training-of-uae-youths/ /news/latest-news/uae-korea-sign-agreement-on-training-of-uae-youths/ The Abu Dhabi Centre for Technical and Vocational Education and Training (ACTVET) and the Korean Project Management Association (KPMA) yesterday signed a Memorandum of Understanding that will assist the Emirates Project Management Academy continue its work of establishing world-class project management practices in the UAE. Sun, 13 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +0000 UAE-Korea Business Council Established to Strengthen Commercial Ties /news/latest-news/uae-korea-business-council-established-to-strengthen-commercial-ties/ /news/latest-news/uae-korea-business-council-established-to-strengthen-commercial-ties/ Over two dozen companies representing both the public and private sectors of the United Arab Emirates and South Korea have formed the UAE-Korea Business Council, to boost the already strong commercial ties between the two countries, and creating future economic growth. Sun, 13 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +0000