تقنية حديثة (APR1400)


تحتوي محطة براكة للطاقة النووية على أربعة مفاعلات تندرج ضمن الجيل الثالث من مفاعلات الطاقة النووية ومن نوع مفاعلات الطاقة المتقدمة (APR1400). وتعتبر هذه التقنية من أحدث التقنيات المتطورة من بين تصاميم مفاعلات الطاقة النووية حول العالم، وهي تلبّي أعلى المعايير الدولية في السلامة الأداء.

ويجمع هذا التصميم الحديث بين آخر التطورات في تقنيات الطاقة النووية بتصميم موثوق أثبت كفاءته بعد عقودٍ طويلة من التشغيل.

ويعد مفاعل الطاقة المتقدم (APR1400) من طراز مفاعلات الماء المضغوط، وتصل القدرة الإنتاجية للمفاعل الواحد إلى نحو 1400 ميغاواط من الكهرباء، ويصل العمر التشغيلي للمفاعل الواحد إلى نحو 60 عامًا بعد الحصول على الموافقات الرقابية والتنظيمية. ويستند تصميم هذا المفاعل إلى المفاعلات التي تعمل بنظام 80+ والمعتمدة من مفوضية الطاقة النووية الأمريكية.

وبما أن مفاعل الطاقة المتقدم (APR1400) يعد من الجيل الثالث+، فهو يتميز بنظام السلامة المُصمّم ليقاوم الحوادث الخطيرة ويقي منها، أو يخفف من آثارها. ويتضمن أيضًا نظامًا تلقائيًا للسلامة بحيث يضمن إيقاف تشغيل المفاعل بصورةٍ آمنة وتخفيض الحرارة في حالات الطوارئ ومنع الانبعاثات الاشعاعية.

ولكن، بالنسبة إلى مفاعلات دولة الإمارات، فقد نفذت مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية عددًا من التعديلات والتحسينات على تصاميم المحطات المرجعية للتكيف مع الظروف المناخية لدولة الإمارات وتلبية اللوائح الخاصة بالهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية. وتضمنت هذه التغييرات ما يلي:

  • استخدام مضخات ومبادلات حرارية وأنابيب أكبر حجمًا لزيادة معدل تدفق المياه في أنظمة التبريد وبالتالي زيادة القدرة على التعامل مع درجات الحرارة المرتفعة لمياه البحر في منطقة الخليج.
  • تصميم أنظمة تبريد المحطة وأنظمة سحب مياه البحر على نحو يضمن التوافق مع معايير هيئة البيئة - أبوظبي المتعلقة بتغيير درجات حرارة مياه الخليج بالقرب من المحطات.
  • تعزيز أنظمة التهوية والتكييف المقاومة آثار ارتفاع درجات الحرارة وجفاف الهواء أو زيادة الغبار والرمال في الجو.
  • تصميم مصفاة لتنقية المياه وحماية الثروة السمكية أثناء التشغيل.

 

إن الأهداف الرئيسية للبرنامج النووي السلمي الإماراتي واضحة وتصب في المصلحة العامة

content-arrow-5631023a91b3d.png (original)

APR1400: Advanced Technology


The Barakah Nuclear Energy Plant is home to four third-generation reactors called the APR1400. The APR1400 is one of the most technologically advanced nuclear reactor designs in the world and meets the highest international standards for safety and performance.

This advanced design combines the latest developments in nuclear energy technology with a reliable design that has been proven over decades of operations.

The APR1400 is a Pressurized Water Reactor (PWR) and each unit produces up to 1,400 Megawatts of electricity. The reactors have an operational life-span of 60 years, pending regulatory approval. This advanced reactor is based on the System 80+ design, which was certified by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) in the United States of America.

As a Generation III+ reactor, the APR1400 safety system is designed to prevent or mitigate severe accidents. The design incorporates passive safety systems, which work to ensure safe reactor shutdown, removal of decay heat, and the prevention of radioactive releases.

The UAE’s reactors have been adapted from the original design to suit the country’s unique climate and specific requirements of the UAE nuclear safety regulator, the Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation (FANR). These design modifications include:

  • Larger pumps, heat exchangers and pipes to increase the water flow rate of the cooling systems to manage the higher seawater temperatures in the Gulf;
  • Seawater intake and plant cooling systems designed to ensure compliance with the Environmental Agency – Abu Dhabi’s (EAD) standards for changes in Gulf water temperature near the plant;
  • More ventilation and air conditioning to counter the effects of higher temperatures, drier air and high volumes of airborne sand and dust; and
  • A refined intake screen design to help protect local fish populations during operations.

 

For the UAE’s first nuclear program, our main goals are very clear.

content-arrow-5631023a91b3d.png (original)